Jane Addams Peace Association Award

The Jane Addams Children’s Book Awards are given annually to the children’s books published the preceding year that effectively promote the cause of peace, social justice, world community, and the equality of the sexes and all races as well as meeting conventional standards for excellence. Alkek Library’s 3rd floor Juvenile Collection has all award winners and honored titles available for checkout. The 2015 award winning titles are Separate is Never Equal for Younger Children and The Girl from the Tar Paper School for Older Children.


2015 Jane Addams Honor Titles for Younger Children are:

shooting-at-the-stars  whispering-town

2015 Jane Addams Honor Titles for Older Children are:

Silver People  revolution

See other Awards available in Alkek’s Juvenile Collection.

This entry was posted in Juvenile by Arlene. Bookmark the permalink.

About Arlene

Alkek Library's Subject Librarian for Social Work, OWLS, College of Education departments (HHP,C&I,CLAS). I also manage Alkek's Juvenile Collection. https://twitter.com/alkeklib_arlene https://www.facebook.com/alkeklib.arlene http://guides.library.txstate.edu/arlene