Juvenile Awards for Fantasy Literature

The Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature Award honors fantasy books for younger readers (young adults to picture books for beginning readers), in the tradition of The Hobbit or The Chronicles of Narnia. Alkek Library’s 3rd floor Juvenile Collection has all award winners and finalist titles available for checkout. The 2015 award winning Children’s Literature title is A Snicker of Magic.

   

Assassin

A similar award is the Nebula Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction/Fantasy and all winners and nominated titles are also available for check out at Alkek. The Young Adult award was presented in 2015 to Love Is the Drug.

   
   

See other Awards available in Alkek’s Juvenile Collection.

This entry was posted in Juvenile by Arlene. Bookmark the permalink.

About Arlene

Alkek Library's Subject Librarian for Social Work, OWLS, College of Education departments (HHP,C&I,CLAS). I also manage Alkek's Juvenile Collection. https://twitter.com/alkeklib_arlene https://www.facebook.com/alkeklib.arlene http://guides.library.txstate.edu/arlene